Produced by Steve Carpenter
Directed by Dawn Yard
Choreographed by Rachel Esposito
Vocal Directed by Janaye Ashman
Conducted by Xavier Smith

Show Dates

November 3-4 & 10-11, 2018 at 7:30 PM
November 5, 2018 at 3:00 PM


Fassett Auditorium, 3025 Starr Avenue, Oregon, OH 43616

Is the story about the triumph of the common man amid the buffoonery of big business. When a restless, creative, and ambitious window washer named J. Pierrepont Finch happens upon a book entitled “How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying”, he decides to begin his rise up the corporate ladder. With the book’s instructions and a dose of his own cleverness, Finch starts by landing a job in the mailroom at the World Wide Wicket Company, before quickly gaining promotions and outsmarting his scheming, sniveling rival, Frump (who also happens to be the boss’s nephew) until finally reaching the very top of the organization. From the very beginning, Finch has had the love and support of Rosemary, a marriage-minded secretary who recognizes Finch’s potential, and finds his innocent demeanor endearing. But in his single-minded pursuit of the top job, Finch is in danger of discounting Rosemary’s love. In a moment of crisis, Finch’s manual to success can no longer help him: he must rely on his own wits, and ultimately, his heart, to save the day.

Book by Abe Burrows, Jack Weinstock, Willie Gilbert
Music and Lyrics by Frank Loesser
Based on the book How to Succeed in Business without Really Trying by Shepherd Meado

Cast List

The Voice of the Narrator – Jeff Smith
J. Pierrepont Finch – Robert Holdren
Mr. Gatch – Hans Giller
Mr. Jenkins – Dominic Esposito
Mr. Johnson – William Perry
Mr. Matthews – Brian Bryant Jr
Mr. Tackaberry – Gary Miller
J. B. Biggley – Reed Reamsnyder
Rosemary Pillkington – AliciaKae Honsberger
Mr. Bratt – Don Dauer
Smitty – Tammy Halay
Bud Frump – Trevor Rhyans
Miss Krumholtz – Renee Harrington
Miss Jones – Jill Reinstein
Mr. Twimble – Reed K Steele
Hedy La Rue – Lucy Hagedorn
Scrubwomen – Maria Porter, Dianna Reamsnyder
Mr. Ovington – Tony Esposito
Waiter – Reuben Hagedorn
TV Announcer – Steve Carpenter
Wicket Pirate Girls – Ashlee Kluczynski, Rachel L Esposito, Amy Carpenter
Company Policeman – Hans Giller
Mr. Wally Womper – Reed K Steele
Secretary Ensemble – Lori Bee, Amy Carpenter, Cheri Deal, Rachel L Esposito, Ashlee Kluczynski, Maria Porter, Dianna Reamsnyder


Reed 1 – Drew Ewing
Reed 2 – Kathleen Hayes
Reed 3 – Tyler Fowler
Reed 4 – Dan Jansen
Trumpet 1 – Fred Mahler
Trumpet 2 – Brad Behrendt
Trombone – Ben Wolke
Piano – Gabe Hagedorn
Bass – Adam Behrendt
Drums/Percussion – Will Kinsey

Production Team

Rehearsal Accompanist – Gabe Hagedorn
Stage Manager – Alice Dargartz
Set Design – Tim Yard
Master Set Builders – Dennis Holdren, Tim Yard
Set Construction/Painting – Lori Bee, Amy Carpenter, Steve Carpenter, Alice Dargartz, Don Dauer, Cheri Deal, Abram Hagedorn, Lucy Hagedorn, Kevin Harrington, Renee Harrington, AliciaKae Honsberger, Diana Reamsnyder, Reed Reamsnyder, Reed K Steele, Dawn Yard
Set Marbling Texture – Reed Steele
Costumes – Diane Hess
Stage Crew – Steve Carpenter, Alice Dargartz, Mike Hall, Dennis Holdren, Tim Yard
Lighting Design – Kevin Harrington
Lighting – Kevin Harrington
Sound Design – Keith Klewer
Sound – Jen Bonnice, Ruthie Bonnice, Keith Klewer
Make-Up – Marlene Guy
Props – Donna Hall, Dawn Yard
Tickets – Brenda Holdren
House Manager – Cheryl Goff
Concessions – Marcia Hayes
Program Editor – Tim Yard
Publicity – Nancy Ice
First Nighter Appreciation – Dianne Davis
Photographer – Tonia Halay

Produced through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI)
All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI
421 West 54th Street, New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212-541-4684 Fax: 212-397-4684