Producers: Cathy Klewer and Heather Roecker
Director: Beth Giller
Music Director: Kim Padley
Chorographer: Heather Klatt

Show Dates

July 18, 19, 20 2013 at 7:00 PM


Clay High School Auditorium, 5665 Seaman Rd, Oregon, OH 43616

The story follows fast-talking traveling salesman Harold Hill as he cons the people of River City, Iowa into buying instruments and uniforms for a boys’ band he vows to organize – this despite the fact he doesn’t know a trombone from a treble clef. His plans to skip town with the cash are foiled when he falls for Marian the librarian, who transforms him into a respectable citizen by the end.

Based on a Story by Meredith Willson and Franklin Lacey
Music by Meredith Willson
Lyrics by Meredith Willson
Book by Meredith Willson

Cast List

Traveling Salesmen – Lillie Connors, Anna Giller, Karis Gladieux, Lindsey Krieger, Jaelyn Prater, Claire Rokicki-Counterman, Carly Schultz, Sammi Silva
Charlie Cowell – Ben Jackson
Conductor – Keenan Young
Harold Hill – Wesley Sneed
Mayor Shinn – Philip Brice
Eulalie Mckecknie Shinn – Autumn Holzemer
Zaneeta Shinn – Jaycee Wamer
Gracie Shinn – Macy Strauss
Ewart Dunlop – Nikolas Mcneal
Maud Dunlop – Delaney Gargac
Oliver Hix – Alex Hoffer
Alma Hix – Adrian Pusey
Jacey Squires – Aaron Grant
Mrs. Squires – Alyssa Radtke
Olin Britt – Colin Flanagan
Marcellus Washburn – Jacob Schweizer
Ethel Tofflemeier – Skylar Jones
Tommy Djilas – Jacob Boyer
Marian Paroo – Calli Fox
Mrs. Paroo – Paige Titsworth
Amaryllis – Madi Wojtowicz
Winthrop Paroo – Katie Giller
Farmer/Constable – Isaac Hoffer
Farmer’S Wife – Tatiana Kovach
Pick-A-Littles – Lillie Connors, Anna Giller, Karis Gladieux, Katie Jackson, Haley Lott, Claire Rokicki-Counterman, Faith Schweizer
Wa Tan Ye Girls – Carlie Barney, Mallory Barney, Sierra Bricker, Lainey Davis, Solana Fry, Ava Moore, Grace Moore, Aubrey Perlaky, Lilly Porter, Bree Schenkel, Karliana Sherer, Jordan Silva, Lauren Susor, Hannah Wolfe
Boys’ Band – Ellie Demaria, William Gordon, Dillian Jones, Becca Mcgath, Trenton Moore, Theo Porter, Alex Rife, Carson Snyder, Evan Thompson, Lexy Wenzel, Nathan Wolff, Keenan Young
Teen Tappers – Nicole Koepf, Jena Mies, Jenna Richardson, Sammi Silva
Teacher – Kerry Conkle
River City Townspeople – Sidney Carlen, Deborah Harsh, Kinsley Jahns, Lucas Jones, Caitlin Krieger, Victoria Mcleod, Caroline Mittendorf, Riley Wolff

Production Team

Student Producer – Emily Hook
Student Director – David Henninger
Stage Manager – Jordin Baker
Set Designer – Thom Sneed
Costumes – Karen Demaria
Kari Grehl
Joy Roecker
Lighting – Marty Limmer
Patrick Winslow
Sound – Trevor Heinze
Brandon Kinsman
Keith Klewer
Stage Crew – Wranglers
Set Construction – Thom Sneed
Set Painting – Karen Demaria
Tickets – Heather Roecker
Program – Tim Yard
Wishes – Kim Connors
Wranglers – Jordin Baker
Taylor Daniel
Abby Deehr
Carly Gardull
Alix Gargac
Sam Heinze
Emily Hook
Marly Mcneal
Katie Olinger
Tim Swaim
Kenzie Wells
Patrick Winslow

Wranglers are high school and college students who volunteer their time all summer long, working with the younger students to teach them theater skills and keep them occupied in a productive way when they are not on stage. They also run the backstage components of the show.

Produced through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI)
All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI
421 West 54th Street, New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212-541-4684 Fax: 212-397-4684