Produced by Glen Hamilton and Marlene Guy
Directed by Brett Bowling
Assistant Director Patti Kasper
Music Directed by Dan Keller
Choreographed by Anna McLaughlin

Show Dates

July 26-28, 2007 at 7:00 PM


Fassett Auditorium, 3025 Starr Avenue, Oregon, OH 43616

Honk Jr. is a contemporary re-telling of Hans Christian Anderson’s classic story, The Ugly Duckling. Ugly, whose odd, gawky looks instantly incite prejudice from his family and neighbors is separated from the farm and pursued by a hungry Cat. Through his rollicking and harrowing journey kids learn that being different is okay, and that somewhere out there, someone’s going to love you – warts and all!

Book and lyrics by Anthony Drewe


Ugly – Todd Kiewer
Ida – Rachel Reed
Drake – Doug Jensen
Beaky – Ethan Bowling
Fluff – Mackenzie Wells
Billy – Hanna Carr
Downy – Carly Gardull
Maureen – Jillian Harrington
The Cat – Alexandria Sneed
The Turkey – Tessa Stahl
Henrietta – Allie Hales
Greylad – Jacob Lynn
Dot – Courtney Yard
Barnacles – Siddy Stahl
Snowy – Mackenzie Schinharl
Pinkfoot – Taylor Daniel
Grace – Alana Snow
Bullfrog – Connor Reinholt
Father Swan – Garret Pelz
Mother Swan – Megan Ladd
Penny – Kaitlynn Hammond
Bewick – Timothy Lynn
Jay Bird – Randy Ulinski
Farmer’s Voice – Garrett Pelz
Girl’s Voice – Morgon Susor
Boy’s Voice – Brandon Rodriquez
Froglet – Regan Shull
Blizzard Spirit – Amethyst Floyd
Rooster – Ben Richards
Chickie 1 – Nicole Badik
Chickie 2 – Angela Moore
Mandarin – Brandon Rodriguez
Camera Bird – Anna Wagner
Boom Operator – Megan Jones

Allison Susor, Emilie Schultz, Haley Reindel, Kaitlynn Hammond, Mackenzie Hitch, Megan Ladd, Randy Ulinski, Taylor Henegar, Abigail Deehr, Alissa Hanthron, Ben Richards, Brandon Rodriguez, Callie Fischhaber, Ethan Bowling, Garrett Pelz, Hannah Alanis, Jillian Keller, Jocelyn Dopp, Kanna Sassor, Karli Sassor, Amethyst Floyd, Haley McGee, Mallory Ladd, Megan Jones, Morgan Susor, Allysa Lambrecht, Connor Rheinbolt, Karlie Sassor, Madline Sneed, Morgon Susor, Sara Ulinski, Anna Wagner, Hailey McGee, Nicole Badik, Taylor Daniel, Ben Righards, Brandon Rogriguez, Emily Schultz, Jacob Lynn, Madeline Sneed, Samantha Gardull, Shannon Hitch

Produced through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI)
All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI
421 West 54th Street, New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212-541-4684 Fax: 212-397-4684