Book, Music and Lyrics by George Abbott and Douglas Wallop
Music and Lyrics by Richard Adler and Jerry Ross
Based on the Novel: “The Year the Yankees Lost the Pennant” by Douglass Wallop

Directed by Barbara Kondalski
Associate Director Karol Sheehan
Choreographer Karol Bullock
Orchestra Directed by Tony Zsigray

Show Dates

February 25, 26, 27, 1988
Curtain Time 8:00 P.M.


Fassett Auditorium
3025 Starr Avenue
Oregon, OH 43616

“Damn Yankees” is a funny and heart warming fantasy which pits the Devil against the Washington Senators and a middle-aged baseball fanatic who trades his soul for the chance to lead the Senators out of the cellar into a pennant race with their arch-rivals, the N. Y. Yankees.

When Joe Boyd leaves his loving wife to become Joe Hardy, the baseball sensation of the year, his victories soon pale as he realizes that what he left behind was as important as what he has achieved. With a little help from Lola, the Devil’s vixen, Joe outwits the Devil and returns to the world he left behind – but not before clinching the final game of the pennant race.

Cast List

Joe Boyd – Jim Brower
Meg Boyd – Darlene Garand
Mr. Applegate – Richard Garand
Sister – Carol Deal
Doris – Diane Cammarn
Joe Hardy – Eric R. Collier
Benny Van Buren – George Hazel
Gloria Thorpe – Kimberly Yost
Lynch – Fred Vallongo
Welch – Rick Fouty
Lola – Liane Owed Philo
Miss Weston – Cathy Wolfe
Commissioner – Fred Vallongo
Postmaster – Carl T. Bruno
Radio Announcer – Dave Burkett
Bat Boys – Ryan Deal, Steve Obert
Bat Girl – Cheryl Obert

The Ballplayers
Smokey – Keith Ramsdell
Rocky – Randy Cammarn
Ricardo – Gus Urdaneta
Sohovik – Dave Burkett
Henry – Rod Unsinger
Other Ballplayers – Jacob Toth, Kevin Schnell, Gary Conner
Baseball Fans – Kay Garbers, Patti Kasper, Michelle Cammarn, Ryan Deal, Steve Obert, Cheryl Obert, Sharon Toth, Anne Monaghan


Flutes – Virginia Dickey, Karen Lagger, Sally Vallongo, Candy Kline
Saxophone – Kathy McGrady
Violins – Anne Hendrick, Elaine Moore, Elizabeth Berg
Trumpets – Tom Petree, Deb Lagger
Piano – Ruth Sibberson
Percussion – Rick Brimmer
Bass – Amy Griffin
French Horn – Terry Robb
Viola – William Dickey
Cello – Gery Brown
Trombone – Brad Kreager

Production Team

Production Coordinator – Theresa Berry
Set Design – Irv Sanks
Set Construction – Irv Sanks
Set Crew – Joan Breier, Bill Hofbauer, Larry Miller, Sandy Brown, Kim Yost, Jim Brower, Melanie Berning
Stage Manager – Mary Sue Milne
Stage Crew – LuAnne McKinley, Dick Fitzgerald, Ian McKinley, Larry Miller, Sandy Brown, Steve Zapadka
Technical Manager – James P. TenEyck
Lighting – Marty Limmer, Tamara Limmer, Jim Lorenzen, Diane Lorenzen
Sound – Kaiser Sound
Wardrobe Manager – Julie Dombrowski
Wardrobe Crew – Nancy Jacob, Diane Hess, Karen Lewis
Make Up Manager – Kathy Caudill
Make Up Crew – Jodi Yost, Karen Lewis, Heather Cammarn
Properties Manager – Marcia Milne
Properties Crew – Sue Gaddis, April Hardin, Kim Yost
Publicity – Joan Breier
Rehearsal Pianist – Ruth Sibberson
Tickets – Mary Milne, Maybelle Thompson, Flo Metzger, Nancy Jacob
Program – Jane Schnell, Kim Yost
Program Cover Design – Joan Breier
Program Photographers – Dave Stvartak

Produced through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI)
All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI
421 West 54th Street, New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212-541-4684 Fax: 212-397-4684